Big Buck Contest brought to you by Rage & Vortex
Big Buck Contest Web Banner

3rd Annual Big Buck Contest

Vance Outdoors presents our third annual Big Buck Contest. We will be judging two categories: Archery & Firearms (Ohio bucks only). We're teaming up with Buckmasters, who will be scoring the bucks. Contestants can reach out to one of our Buckmasters scorers listed below and get their 2019 buck scored at any time they would like, for a $25 fee paid to Buckmasters.

Hunters can stop at our Hebron store location on February 8th & 9th during our Annual Buckmasters Scoring Event to score any shed or rack free of charge. Only 2019 season harvests will be entered into our contest at this free scoring event.

Free Raffle

All contestants will be entered into a free raffle to win prizes. Raffle winners will be selected at 1:00 PM on Saturday, March 7th at our Hebron location. Must be present to win!

Prizes

A $500 Vance Outdoors Gift Card will be awarded for each of the following 1st Place Big Buck Winners:
Youth: Archery & Firearm
Adult: Archery & Firearm

Free Vortex Hat

The first 50 contestants that show up on Saturday, March 7th at our Hebron location will receive a free Vortex hat!

Scorers

Name City Phone Email
Heath Cline Killbuck (216) 276-5521 N/A
Brian Watt Monroeville (419) 465-4179 wattski1968@gmail.com
Rick Busse Piqua (937) 778-3474 rbusse@woh.rr.com
Shane Skinner Barnesville (740) 310-1677 buckmaster@skinnerinsurance.com
Billie Ford Spencerville (419) 604-0819 ford3hair@aol.com
Ed Waite Dayton (937) 233-0613 ebw@thewaitegroup.com
Brad Young Bainbridge (740) 634-2640 N/A
Randy Hendricks Johnstown (614) 374-0885 randoh23@gmail.com
Jeffery Hill Rockbridge (740) 385-1780 b3jeff@frontier.com
Steve Wallace Loveland (317) 294-3305 swallace@uniquepavingmaterials.com
David Miller Sugarcreek (330) 852-4261 davallen@schrocksofwalnutcreek.com
Steven Phillips Carrollton (330) 205-2073 maphillips38@yahoo.com
Ken Kastely Carrol (614) 648-0576 kkastely@gmail.com
Rob Meade Seamen (937) 386-2947 bwtr_737@yahoo.com
Brady Smith Beavercreek (937) 371-7816 bsmith712@yahoo.com
Brad McMahon Bellvue (419) 483-1776 N/A
Rob Cunningham Newark (740) 323-0218 hunt42@windstream.net
Jerry Hartzler Sterling (330) 256-9365 mrbucks9@yahoo.com
Dean Charvat Burton (440) 834-4926 dcharvat40@gmail.com
Tim Grater Kettering (937) 510-7972 timgraet31@yahoo.com
Boe Sloan Lima (419) 516-4446 bowinlke@woh.rr.com
Russ Parsons Belpre (740) 423-7181 harmonicaman14@yahoo.com
Paul Sommers Orrville (330) 464-7610 riverrunner@afo.net
Tobias Hughes Caledonia (740) 360-0629 tobyh318@gmail.com
Brad Seiter Marion (740) 225-0452 seiterbrad@gmail.com
Luke Fabian Cambridge N/A luke@deerassic.com
Mark Meeker Cambridge N/A mark@deerassic.com