Big Buck Contest brought to you by Rage & Vortex
Big Buck Contest Web Banner

Big Buck Contest

Vance Outdoors presents our first inaugural 2017 Big Buck Contest. We will be judging two categories: Archery & Firearms. We will be teaming up with Buckmasters, and they will be scoring the bucks. Contestants can reach out to one of our Buckmasters scorers and get their 2017 buck scored at any time they would like for a $25 fee, which will be paid to Buckmasters, or they can stop at either our Hebron or Obetz store locations the dates below:


Hebron: Saturday, February 3rd from 10:00am - 4:30pm

Obetz: Sunday, February 4th from 10:00am - 4:30pm

Prizes

A $1000 Vance Outdoors Gift Card will be awarded to both first place winners for biggest archery & firearm bucks. Also, all contestants will be entered into a free raffle to win prizes.

Winners will be selected Saturday, March 3rd at 1pm, at our Hebron location, followed by our free raffle. MUST BE PRESENT TO WIN.

The first 40 contestants to show up on March 3rd will receive a free Vortex hat.

Scorers

Name City Phone Email
Heath Cline Killbuck (330) 231-1373 heath@blackcreektaxidermy.com
Brian Watt Monroeville (419) 465-4179 wattski1968@gmail.com
Rick Busse Piqua (937) 778-3474 rbusse@woh.rr.com
Shane Skinner Barnesville (740) 310-1677 buckmaster@skinnerinsurance.com
Billie Ford Spencerville (419) 604-0819 ford3hair@aol.com
Ed Waite Dayton (937) 233-0613 ebw@thewaitegroup.com
Randy Hendricks Johnstown (614) 374-0885 randoh23@gmail.com
Jeffery Hill Rockbridge (740) 385-1780 b3jeff@frontier.com
Steve Wallace Loveland (317) 294-3305 swallace@uniquepavingmaterials.com
David Miller Sugarcreek (330) 852-4261 davallen@schrocksofwalnutcreek.com
Steven Phillips Carrollton (330) 205-2073 maphillips38@yahoo.com
Ken Kastely Carrol (614) 648-0576 kkastely@gmail.com
Rob Meade Seamen (937) 386-2947 bwtr_737@yahoo.com
Brady Smith Beavercreek (937) 371-7816 bsmith712@yahoo.com
Rob Cunningham Newark (740) 323-4874 hunt42@windstream.net
Jerry Hartzler Sterling (330) 256-9365 mrbucks9@yahoo.com
Dean Charvat Burton (440) 834-4926 dcharvat40@gmail.com
Tim Grater Kettering (937) 510-7972 timgraet31@yahoo.com
Boe Sloan Lima (419) 516-4446 bowinlke@woh.rr.com
Russ Parsons Belpre (740) 423-7181 harmonicaman14@yahoo.com
Paul Sommers Orrville (330) 464-7610 riverrunner@afo.net
Tobias Hughes Caledonia (740) 360-0629 tobyh318@gmail.com
Brad Seiter Marion (740) 225-0452 seiterbrad@gmail.com
Luke Fabian Cambridge (740) 435-3335 luke@deerassic.com
Mark Meeker Cambridge (740) 435-3335 mark@deerassic.com